My First Textile Artist Trading Card Swap

I have just signed up to be part of a textile artist trading card swap which is being hosted by over at Very Berry Handmade, a lovely blog and online shop written from here in the UK.

20130422-211959.jpg

It is the first time I have done anything like this, but it is quite exciting to think something I make might be sent to the other side of the world.  I have also never heard of textile artist trading cards until I read the sign-up post.  I have done a little research *read Google Images* and they look pretty cute and easy to construct.  I have a few ideas in my head to fit in with the theme of Something New, but it makes me a little nervous to be making something for someone else.  On the other hand, I will also be receiving one made by someone else, and I know that it will be fabulous because someone will have put great thought, time and effort into it for me.  So maybe I shouldn’t worry so much??

If you are tempted to come and join the very first Very Berry Handmade Textile Artist Trading Card Swap with me please click on one of the links above, it would be good to have some friends along for the ride 🙂

One thought on “My First Textile Artist Trading Card Swap

I would love to know what you think!

