Bungle Jungle Rail Fence Quilt

Here are a few pictures of a lovely rail-fence quilt I made for a baby boy. I used a jelly roll for the first time which really speeded things up!

20130308-213920.jpg

20130308-213929.jpg

20130308-213946.jpg

20130308-214000.jpg

My photo’s don’t quite do it the justice it deserves. It looked much better in real life, and despite what the photo’s show, it was most definitely an even rectangle! Do you have any tips for me? (Other than get a proper camera so I don’t have to use my phone!)

3 thoughts on “Bungle Jungle Rail Fence Quilt

    • Thanks 🙂 A jelly roll is 42 long thin strips of fabric from a whole collection all rolled up a bit like a jam roly poly. I think the name comes from the American jelly/jam thing. But I could be wrong!

I would love to know what you think!

