Christmas Stockings, Gift Bags and Crochet – A Little Behind Schedule

The thing with christmas is it sneaks up on you. Well that it how I am justifying to myself that fact that I have not even done and made half the things I planned too. Either that or I must be the most unorganised person ever (most likely!). There are a few reasons why I seem to have run out of time though. A fabulous long weekend in london with my family seemed to take up a whole week (time warp maybe?), we went to the theatre to see Mama Mia, did sight-seeing and shopping. All great fun but very expensive – how do people afford to live in London? We have also spend time visiting family in Bristol, and managed to squeeze in a trip to @Bristol, a hands-on science museum which my little boy adored. I thought it was pretty good too though, especially as we were able to make our own stop- motion animations using lego men etc. I can see why they have “adult only” evenings, fighting with a 3 1/2 yr old over who gets to press the camera button is not a good look (this was obviously with my own child and not someone else’s)!

Now I am playing catch-up in a race against time (and night shifts……at christmas I know! If anyone is ever thinking of becoming a nurse please take this into consideration!). I have finished my little boy’s quilt, I will try and get some photo’s taken when the sun comes out! I am not completely happy with it, I don’t think I will use the sandwich method again, but you live and learn.

I finished a quilted christmas stocking last night, I am very pleased with it. I used this brill tutorial by Fabricworm which I thoroughly recommend. It is just the right size for a stocking I think, I can fit a few little surprises in there for him 🙂

20121220-135404.jpg

20121220-135418.jpg

20121220-135432.jpg

And I also made a little gift bag for a tiny but very special gift for a friend. Again using a great tutorial.

20121220-135351.jpg

20121220-135340.jpg

But the thing with blog-reading is I alway seem to get distracted……….This is amazing…..I wonder if I have time to do it?

4 thoughts on “Christmas Stockings, Gift Bags and Crochet – A Little Behind Schedule

I would love to know what you think!

