My Owl Doorstop

20121118-115348.jpg

Yesterday I spent a lovely afternoon with my mum at a Christmas Doorstop Workshop. It was a great afternoon, only spoiled slightly by yet another cold I seem to have acquired. The workshop was run by Sew in the City, a fabulous fabric and haberdashery shop as well as a lovely space for workshops. This is all housed in the spectacular Nichols Building where you can easily loose a whole afternoon browsing vintage goods and eating delicious cakes. I can thoroughly recommend.

20121118-120324.jpg
that’s my mum’s owl on the left!

20121118-120340.jpg

9 thoughts on “My Owl Doorstop

  1. I love it! I didn’t realise you are in Sheffield – I’m over in Manchester. Your owl looks very friendly – I have a chicken doorstop made by a friend which holds my kitchen stairgate open (until the children steal it) but if I didn’t I think I’d like an owl. I really like the fox print on the front as well.

I would love to know what you think!

