Magic Healing Muffins?

It’s been a busy few weeks. We have been on holiday to Mablethorpe, (east coast, UK) and had a lovely few days doing holiday stuff. Mainly 2p slot machines, sandcastles and swimming.

However upon our return our holiday spirit was soon forgotten as my little boy was up all night coughing and grumbling and restless. Things turned worse the next morning with wheezing and laboured breathing. A trip to the local children’s hospital resulted in steroids and inhalers and oxygen masks. We stayed in for 3 long days and nights. We are home now, still on antibiotics, steroids and regular inhalers. Hopefully everything will be back to normal soon. I made him these savoury muffins for dinner, fingers crossed they ARE magic healing muffins!

20120706-154600.jpg

4 thoughts on “Magic Healing Muffins?

  1. Oh dear, I hope he’s feeling better, that sounds like an ordeal…. the muffins look super healing to me 🙂

  2. I have been there. It is scary and very stressful. We spent a lot of time in and out of hospital for a year. He no longer gets hospitalised but has many more episodes. (He is now 5). It does get easier as you learn to recognise the signs although it remains very stressful. Make a good relationship with a doctor and listen to your instincts. If I can be of any more help then get in touch with me – I am more than happy to talk / listen / advise if I can. I see you are on twitter – I will follow you and then I can dm you my details if you wish. Take care and I hope things get better soon. xx

    • That is so kind, thank you. It was just so unexpected and such quick deterioration it took me by surprise really. At least I will be watching out for the signs and hopefully get treatment before gets so bad next time. X

I would love to know what you think!

