A Crocheted Granny Square Cushion

I made this cushion as a present for my mum for mothers day last month. The squares were made individually and then sewn together to make the front piece…

20120414-132317.jpg

20120414-132328.jpg

And the back was made by making one square for the middle and then continuing to work around in puff stitch (I think), alternating the colours until it was the correct size….

20120414-132900.jpg

20120414-132915.jpg

I then sewed the two sides together with the cushion pad inside. I closed one edge with a contrasting colour so it will be easy to cut open should it need washing, it is unnoticeable unless you are looking for it so I think this works quite well.

4 thoughts on “A Crocheted Granny Square Cushion

I would love to know what you think!

