Another Veggie-Bed Dug!

Another small dent made on my allotment wilderness. I have dug another veggie bed about one metre square. I think my digging skills have definitely improved since reading this book. I have noticed the soil type is on the clay side, I’m not entirely sure what to do about this yet – any tips? But for good measure I chucked a bag of compost and mixed it in a bit before making the cane frame and planting the runner beans which were sown here. I also put in some sprout and celeriac seedlings given to me by a neighbour. I am probably breaking lots of rules mixing all these veg types together, I promise next year I will do it properly!

20120606-205807.jpg

We then went to the park and had a lovely time flying our kite

20120606-205934.jpg

All in all a very nice day had been had!

3 thoughts on “Another Veggie-Bed Dug!

I would love to know what you think!

